Category: Classic Rock

We Are Time - The Pop Group - Y (Cassette, Album)

8 thoughts on “ We Are Time - The Pop Group - Y (Cassette, Album)

  1. Yazoo (known as Yaz in North America) were an English synth-pop duo from Basildon, Essex, consisting of former Depeche Mode member Vince Clarke (keyboards) and Alison Moyet (vocals). The duo formed in late after Clarke responded to an advertisement Moyet placed in a British music magazine, although the pair had known each other since their schooldays.
  2. We Are Time (Remastered), an album by The Pop Group on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  3. The Pop Group are a post-punk band which formed in in Bristol, England. They consisted of Mark Stewart (vocals), John Waddington (guitar), Gareth Sager (guitar), Simon Underwood (bass) and Bruce Smith (drums). The band reformed in for a reunion tour. In November , the Pop Group announced that they would release an album of new material titled "Citizen Zombie" on 23 February .
  4. They project a very real sense of danger of the sort I've not experienced since the Pistols' Club days. But whereas the Pistols were more into conventional hard rock, The Pop Group are working in territory that is far from orthodox. Nick Kent" Re-issued in August (w/ same cat#)/5(71).
  5. We Are Time Lyrics: No waiting, No running / No searching behind / I will break you time / I will break your mind / Waiting / Is a crime / All will be now, dreams are too fast / You are the first, we.
  6. Remastered from Original Tapes & on CD for the first time. We Are Time, named after one of their most infamous onslaughts and originally released on vinyl in , has been remastered from original tapes and available on CD for the first time + Limited Vinyl and also as part of a limited CD box set (The Pop Group 'Curiosities') accompanied by memorabilia and an extensive 36pp booklet/5(6).
  7. We Are Time, an Album by The Pop Group. Released in July on Rough Trade (catalog no. ROUGH 12 / Y5; Vinyl LP). Genres: Post-Punk, Art Punk. Featured peformers: Mark Stewart (vocals), John Waddington (electric guitar), Gareth Sager (saxophone, clarinet, piano, organ, guitar), Bruce Smith (drums, percussion), George Peckham (mastering).
  8. Dec 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Y on Discogs. Label: Mute - TPGY1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo Vinyl 12 The Pop Group - Y (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(30).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *